Digital
Transformation

Digital transformation needs Human & Culture Transformation



Digital Transformation will only be successful when there is a Human & Culture Transformation in the same time: upgrading employees behaviour, skills, values and culture.

  • Sustainable Change to an Innovation Culture by Risk, Try-and-Error and Doing
  • Learning new and relevant Issues and Skills by specific Workshops
  • Revitalisation Entrepreneurship Thinking and Doing by Open Spaces and Intrapreneurship Programs

Our Projects in Human & Culture Transformation are an ideal addition to safe your Invests in Digital Transformation.


Technological Change, aka “Digital Transformation”, speeded up through Developments during the last years. Higher capacities of Processing and Memory allowes to handle vast amounts of Data in real time (Big Data) – everywhere possible through Mobile Communication and Digital Services.

These new constantly changing environments create new possibilities but also create new rules. Established Companies are challenged to react quickly to these Changes. This new reality has some indicators: rapidly decreasing sales and profits, less success and nomber of new produts, less success of traditional marketing and sales activities as well as reduced customer satisfaction.

In this new reality value creation are already knowledge based and digital. The value of innovative products like iPhones, Tesla cars or a Smart Watch are messaured at knowledge not at used ressources.

New Business Models and ideas never have been more important than today to safe the survival of any company. Employees should be concerned too. Digital Transformation will make analog processes and interfaces superfluous – and employments. That is why it is so important so prepare employees for this new reality and start new training and vocational retrainings programs. Learning new creative and digital skills is important for their and any companies future.

“Digital Tranformation projects fails because expected targets could not be reached (46,4%) or employees could not adopt or implement (40,8%).”Study of Economist Intelligence Unit from 2015

This often neglected point is probably the biggest problems for Companies considering tranformation projects as technical IT projects und left employees behind. Many studies of Digital Transformation projects show that 2/3 of these kind of projects fail or do not bring the expected results – not because of technical issues but human issues. We made this experience when ERP systems introduced extensively in the 1990s.

Our experience shows that Digital Transformation needs a Transformation of culture and employees too: an “Upgrade” of employees regarding to behaviour, skills, values and culture. Our Human & Culture Transformation Projects are an ideal supplement to save your invests in Digital Transformation Projects.

HUMAN & CULTURAL TRANSFORMATION MODULES


CORPORATE CULTURE


It becomes harder to handle the challenges of our time with a classic company organization. We will work with you side by side to find sense givers and make a Change to an attractive and sustainable organization.

INNOVATION PROGRAMS

An orchstra needs a conductor who matches all instruments and shows the power of the orchestra. Just like innovation measures in companies. Individual components are used but without impact. Innovation happens when you have somone who conducts.

LEADERSHIP

Agility needs a new way of thinking and living for managers. Therefore they need to transform them zu agile experts and learn how to handle innovative leadership instruments. The classic ones do not work in an agile surrounding.

REFERENCES



Cultural transformation

Two year program for creating a new, sustainable innovation culture at the Chief Digitalization Office

Cultural Transformation

Three year cultural change program within the Digital Transformation to Austrias most intuitive Bank

Digital Transformation

Innovation Culture

Customer Centricity

Open Spaces

New Work & Leadership

Excubation

Digitale
Transformation

Digital transformation braucht
Human & Culture Transformation



Eine erfolgreiche Digitale Transformation kann nur gelingen, wenn gleichzeitig auch eine „Human & Culture Transformation“, ein Upgrade der Mitarbeiter in Bezug auf Verhaltensweisen, Fähigkeiten, Werten und Kultur erfolgt:

  • Kultureller Wandel hin zu einer nachhaltigen Innovationskultur durch Ausprobieren, Riskieren und Machen
  • Erlernen neuer, relevanter Themen und Fähigkeiten durch Methoden- und Themenworkshops
  • Unternehmerisches Denken und Handeln revitalisieren durch Open Spaces und Intrapreneurship Programme

Unsere Human & Culture Transformations Projekte sind die ideale Ergänzung, um Ihre Investionen in Digitale Transformations Projekte abzusichern.


Der technologische Wandel, auch bekannt unter dem Begriff Digitale Transformation, hat sich in den letzten Jahren durch das Zusammentreffen verschiedener Entwicklungen weiter beschleunigt. Höhere Verarbeitungs- und Speicherkapazitäten ermöglichen die Verarbeitung enormer Datenmengen in Echtzeit (Big Data), überall durch globale mobile Kommunikation (Mobile Computing) und omnipräsent durch digitale Services (Cloud Computing).

Diese neuen sich ständig verändernden Rahmenbedingungen schaffen neue Möglichkeiten, funktionieren aber auch nach neuen Regeln, die etablierte Firmen vor neue Herausforderungen stellen, schnell auf diese Veränderungen zu reagieren. Rapide sinkende Umsätze und Profite, geringer Erfolg oder Anzahl neuer Produkte, geringer Erfolg traditioneller Marketing- und Vertriebsmaßnahmen sowie sinkende Kundenzufriedenheit sind nur einige Indikatoren einer neuen, veränderten Realität.

In dieser neuen Realität sind große Teile der unternehmerischen Wertschöpfung mittlerweile wissensbasiert und in vielen Fällen bereits digital. Der Wert innovativer Produkte wie eines iPhones, Tesla Autos oder einer Smart Watch bemessen sich heutzutage vor allem nach dem Wissensgehalt und weniger nach den verwendeten Ressourcen.

Neue Geschäftsmodelle und Ideen sind deswegen wichtiger denn je für das langfristige Überleben der Firmen. Auch für die Arbeitnehmer ist diese Entwicklung besorgniserregend, da die Digitale Transformation viele analoge Prozesse und Schnittstellen und die damit verbundenen Arbeitsplätze überflüssig macht. Gerade jetzt ist es wichtig Mitarbeiter auf die neuen Realitäten vorzubereiten und gemeinsam neue Ausbildungs- und Umschulungsprogramme zu starten, die neue kreative und digitale Fähigkeiten vermitteln, die in Zukunft wichtig sind.

„Digitale Tranformations Projekte scheitern daran, dass erwartete Ziele nicht erreicht werden (46,4%) oder nicht von den Mitarbeitern angenommen oder umgesetzt werden (40,8%).“Studie des Economist Intelligence Unit von 2015

Dieser oft vernachlässigte Punkt rächt sich bei Firmen, die digitale Transformationsprojekte als rein technische IT Projekte sehen und die Mitarbeiter auf die Reise nicht mitnehmen. Eine Vielzahl von Studien Digitaler Transformationsprojekte haben ergeben, dass fast 2/3 dieser Projekte scheitern oder nicht die erwarteten Ergebnisse erzielen. Nicht aufgrund von technischen Problemen, sondern aufgrund menschlicher Faktoren. Eine Erfahrung, die schon bei der flächendeckenden Einführung von ERP Systemen in den 1990ern gemacht worden ist.

Unsere Erfahrung zeigt, dass Digitale Transformationen auch die Transformation der Unternehmenskultur und Mitarbeiter erfordern, ein „Upgrade“ der Mitarbeiter in Bezug auf Verhaltensweisen, Fähigkeiten, Werten und Kultur. Unsere Human & Culture Transformation Projecte sind die ideale Ergänzung, um Ihre Investionen in Digitale Transformations Projekte abzusichern.

HUMAN & CULTURAL TRANSFORMATION BAUSTEINE


CORPORATE CULTURE


Mit der klassischen Unternehmensorganisation wird es immer schwieriger den Herausforderungen der Zeit gewachsen zu sein. Wir arbeiten mit Ihnen gemeinsam an neuen Triebfedern und Sinnstifter um den Wandel zu einer attraktiven und zukunftsfähigen Organisation zu meistern.

INNOVATIONS-
PROGRAMME

So wie ein Orchester einen Dirigenten braucht um erst ideal aufeinander abgestimmt die volle Kraft zu zeigen, ist es auch mit den Innovationsmaßnahmen im Unternehmen. Einzelne Komponenten werden zwar wahrgenommen, bleiben aber oft wirkungsarm. Die Kunst liegt in der passenden Orchestrierung.

LEADERSHIP

Agilität erfordert von den Führungskräften eine neue Art zu denken und zu leben. Hierfür müssen die Führungskräfte selbst zu agilen Experten werden und den Umgang mit innovativen Führungsinstrumenten lernen, da die klassischen Instrumente im agilen Kontext an ihre Grenzen stoßen.

REFERENZEN



Cultural transformation

2 jähiges Programm zur Schaffung einer neuen, nachhaltigen Innovationskultur im Chief Digitalisation Office

Cultural Transformation

3 jähriges Kultur-Veränderungsprogramm im Rahmen der digitalen Transformation zu Österreichs intuitivster Bank

Digitale Transformation

Innovationskultur

Kundenzentrierung

Neue Arbeit & Führung